Day 321: Miley, Easter and Journaling

Okay, first.  Today my sister and I went to see The Last Song.  You know.  Nicholas Sparks novel.  Miley Cyrus.  Drool-worthy guy – his name is Liam Hemsworth, and he’s yummy.

I’m sure the critics will have plenty to say about the latest installment of the Nicholas Sparks movie library, and a lot of it won’t be positive.  Personally, I loved it.  I would happily go back and drop another $10.00 to see it again.  I’m probably biased because A) I love Nicholas Sparks’s movies – and his books, and B) I love Miley Cyrus.  Yes, not only am I a TwiMom, I’m also a nearly-twenty-five-year-old Miley fan.  That being said, if you’re looking for a heart-warming tear-jerker, pack the tissues, grab some popcorn and go see it.

In other news, tomorrow is Little J’s first Easter.  I picked up a basic basket from Wal*Mart and had planned to decorate it, but that never happened.  I did manage to get everything on time, which is a miracle in and of itself.  I got a lamb and a chick from bubbletime (And love them so much, I bought myself a little white bird.) and a ball with a matching block set from The Polka Dot Tot Spot.  I love Etsy.  Then since there was a gap in the basket, I got the Baby Einstein Baby MacDonald DVD.  All in all, I think I did pretty well for my first stint as the Easter bunny, and I’m pretty sure Little J won’t have any complaints…because he never does.

In other news, I recently discovered an upcoming art journal class through Red Velvet Art that immediately caught my eye.  I forget where I originally saw it, but I mentioned it to J, and he wholeheartedly agreed that it would be great for me to do.  My life as of late has felt very unproductive, and I feel like I’ve lost my creative edge.  I haven’t written a poem in over a year.  Mommy Brain will do that to you.  And I feel like this class could be the first step in curing that.  So I signed up, even though I really shouldn’t have.  Taking that much time and spending that kind of money just isn’t responsible.  But my horoscope the other day told me, “This is about letting your passion guide you, not about finding logical justifications for something you want to do.”  As hokey as it sounds, I actually put stock in my horoscope.  Since then, my horoscope readings have all been about spontaneity and passion and creativity.  So I think I made the right choice.  I’m very, very, very excited about it, and hopefully I’ll be posting my updates here or on my crafty blog.  Whichever is more devoid of posts.  🙂

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

