Day 336, Part II: Tell Your Story Introduction

Now back to your regular blog programming…

Today has been a very good day.  AC Moore is having a fantastic sale, so I went shopping for Little J’s first birthday (party and scrapbooking pages that follow) and got every single thing on sale.  I had a 50% off one regular priced item coupon that I used for the circle punch I needed, and I made myself stick to sale items after that.  It wasn’t hard.  🙂  I also did some shopping for J’s birthday package and even managed to pick up some milk!

I’ve almost finished my introduction pages for my Tell Your Story class.  Wanna see?

The left-hand side reads:

i’m first and foremost a MOMMY.  i’ve lived in the same town for 18 years, but hopefully i’ll be moving somewhere exotic very soon.  i love to travel, read, write and scrapbook.  i’m a total geek.  i love the ocean, my little man, my Navy man & Dublin Mudslide ice cream.

The butterflies (and the one on the right side) are a Martha Stewart punch that I’m in love with.  I paper-pieced for the first time ever (the owl), and I inked some grungeboard (I think it’s called.) letters for the first time, too (Me).  I wrote out Robert Frost’s “Sand Dunes” on the vellum-ish envelope and have been tucking in some tidbits of randomness that I enjoy.  I’ll blog about that in detail tomorrow when I finish them all up.  The miniature manila envelope says “smile” and inside is a piece of ephemera that I wrote “i’m obsessed with etsy & cupcakes.” on.

Here’s each page closer up:

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

