Day 350

I’m beginning to realize why “Hurry up and wait.” is a common phrase in the military.  J put in for his next round of orders a few weeks ago.  First, they said they’d be able to tell him last Sunday, then it was this past Friday or yesterday, now it’s not until next Friday.  He put in for the Bahamas (Eeeeee!!), two places in Cali and one in VA Beach.  He says it’s possible he won’t get any of them, and he’ll have to pick again, but I have my fingers crossed for the Bahamas.  At the same time, I wouldn’t mind Cali either.  It would make being picked for Washington State a lot more likely, plus it’s still stateside, but it’s a change of scenery.  The only downside would be that he’d be on a ship and would potentially be at sea for several weeks or months at a time.  The trials of a military life.

Speaking of trials of military life, we just passed the halfway point in The Great Divide (I make up names for things.  It makes them less…ick.).  It’s been a little over four months since J left for his overseas duty, and it’s a little less than four months until we’ll (hopefully) be heading to Greece for a visit!  I don’t want to get my hopes up too high because anything could happen between now and then, and we might not be able to go for some reason.  I did, however, buy myself a Rosetta-Stone-but-way-cheaper type of language-learning software for Greek way back in January, and I’m going to actually start it soon.

I know I haven’t posted any pages from my art journal since the initial prompt, but I swear I’ve been doing it.  The only prompt I haven’t done on the day of is the bag journal.  I’m keeping that for a time when I really have the time to sit and dedicate my attention to it.  I’m very excited about it.  I’m going to make a pocket in my Moleskine for it because I want to keep everything from this class together.  I’m LOVING it.  It gives me something to look forward to every day which is pretty much crucial to keeping me from getting the blahs.

Things could be better, but they could be so much worse.  And soon enough they’ll be perfection.

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

