Day 351, Part I: Seven Years and Discoveries

Today is the seventh anniversary of unhappy things.  It’s always hard to comprehend that so many years have passed when you remember something like it happened yesterday.  If that makes sense.

Anyhow.

Usually today is one of those days where I have the blahs.  I try not to let them show because drama is so ick.  But they’re there nonetheless.

Instead today I woke to find 10 bonus prompts and lots of lovely inspiration on the blog for my art journaling class.  I also “discovered” Jeremy Larson yesterday through said art journaling class, and I’m in love with his music, so I’ve been listening to the sample tracks on the RVA site on repeat.  From there, I found the Etsy seller skunkboy creatures in a roundabout way.  She makes the most adorable owls!  I’m obsessed with owls.  And the introduction on her main shop page reads, “Skunkboy Creatures don’t care what you look like… we love you for you. We embrace the fact that you always have your nose in a book, or you can’t have a decent conversation unless it’s about music, or the only thing that you really enjoy in life is writing, or painting, or sewing, or playing your accordion. We love all your quirks. Let’s be best friends.”  How cute is that!

So long story, short, it’s been a good morning so far.  A smiley morning.  🙂

I believe some more indulgence in tea and cinnamon swirl bread with an art journaling session on the back patio would made it damn near perfection.  As close as I can get at the moment.  🙂

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

