Day 357: Nautical Dreams

I’ve started thinking about the next stage of Little J’s bedroom.  Not that I expect to have to convert his crib – and consequently accept the fact that he’s outgrown his baby safari theme – anytime soon but because I have an itch to be crafty but neither the time nor the money to seriously pursue it.  There is a divine handmade rowboat cradle on Etsy that I swoon over every time I see it.  Unfortunately a cradle for a toddler is ridiculous.  But it’s just so gorgeous.

Then I was browsing Posh Tots, which is one of my “I’ll never be able to afford this, but it’s great inspiration.” websites and found these.

This playhouse is $52,000.  I almost died when I saw the price…

But check out the inside.  Incredible.

However, $52,000 is a down payment on a house.  Or an incredibly nice car.

And this costs more than five times what I paid for my car.

My parents gave me a “Boats” sign from there old house that’s going to serve as my inspiration piece, and I’m going to try to make most of what I’ll need and be as natural and green as possible with the things I can’t.  Thrifting or buying handmade.  Organic or all-natural fabrics.  Things like that.

There are more art journaling pages to come.  I’m a bit behind this week since I’ve been suffering a bout of serial insomnia and thus haven’t been in top creating shape.  I’m almost caught up though, and I can’t wait to get back into it!

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

