Day 360: New Quotes

Today I was reading Gussy’s blog about how this Friday is her last day at her non-crafty job.  From here on out, she’s only “Gussy”.  I’m so jealous!  I know I don’t have a typical job, but I can’t imagine being able to craft for a living.  It would be a-mazing.  Anyhow she posted this picture, and I absolutely fell in love with the quote…

It says, “if you want to know where your heart is, look where your mind goes when it wanders.”  Where does my mind go?  Lately, it goes to art journaling because over the past week and a half I haven’t had nearly the time I’d like to work on my pages, and I’m missing it.  Or it goes to a number of places – the places on the “maybe we’re moving here” list.  Usually it goes to hypothetical wedding plans, our future farm/vineyard, homeschooling ideas.  So I guess my heart is with my family and getting married, having a farm, homeschooling and art journaling.  I’m good with that.  🙂

I also found this quote picture on the blog the above picture originally came from.  Something to think about…

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

