Day 363: Selection…or Not.

So yesterday J was supposed to find out where he was going to be stationed next.  I was very excited – and VERY much hoping for the Bahamas – and was quite literally counting down.

Well.  He didn’t get selected.

So he’ll get a new list of places on Wednesday.

I expected to be really disappointed, but I’m honestly not.  I was really pumped for the Bahamas, but there are so many awesome places we could end up.  I had even gotten myself psyched up to go to VA Beach, even though J was just in Norfolk.  J and I have agreed that we want to try to experience places we wouldn’t otherwise have thought we’d get the chance to live, which is why the Bahamas was such a great option, but I haven’t lived outside North Carolina since I moved here 18 (!!!) years ago.  Anywhere will be an adventure.

I’m kind of secretly hoping there will be a ship option for Washington State this round.  I’m obsessed with the idea of moving to Washington State and going to Bastyr University, which is completely dedicated to natural medicine.  I also love the idea of being on the West Coast, which I’ve never been to.  If we did get placed on the West Coast somewhere, I was hoping I could convince J to drive out there, preferably taking I-40 (and part of Route 66) out to Barstow, so we could say we drove I-40 from one end to the other.

Ah, daydreams…

Hopefully I’ll have more art journal pages up tomorrow and perhaps some pictures from Little J’s and my farm adventure today.  My camera cord has gone MIA, but I’m hoping it’ll turn up ASAP.

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

