Day 374: Fingers Crossed

Advancement results come out tomorrow.  I have my fingers crossed that J advances ’cause I know that’ll be huge for him.  Only 27 of 1376 applicants (Is that the correct term?) advanced.  How crazy is that!

Tomorrow is Little J’s one-year appointment.  I’m not looking forward to shots, but I’m excited to find out how much he’s grown.

Not much else to talk about.  I’m watching the season 5 finale of Bones, so I’m all caught up for the premiere on June 18th.  I don’t know whether to be excited or embarrassed because that means I’ve watched an excessive amount of TV online lately…

Here’s a last-minute giveaway to enter, also linked in my sidebar.  It ends tomorrow, so hurry and enter!

Going Postal: There will be three winners for three different prizes, each a postal theme.  You have to see how adorable everything is.  There’s stationery, plushies, cards & envelopes, pens, along with a bunch of other stuff.  To enter, just follow the Pixies & Bears blog, and leave a comment with your favorite method of communication.

This  giveaway makes me want a pen pal…  I should probably start actually participating in PostCrossing.

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 374: Fingers Crossed

  1. Lindsay says:

    I wanted to thank you for the sweet comment on my blog.
    Your words of encouragement mean the world to me!
    Thank you!!
    xoxo,
    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

