Day 388: Bremerton, WA

I’ve been thinking about a list of everything I need to find in or around Bremerton before we move there.  These include (but are not limited to) a farmers’ market, a CSA, thrift stores, good hikiing trails, an independent bookstore, a Target, a park, and outlets.  I’ve already found a farmers’ market and a CSA thanks to localharvest.org, and I happened to stumble upon outlets because they’re run by the same people who have the Carolina Premium Outlets, which I was going to visit.  I decided to go to the ones in Myrtle Beach instead – they’re closer, and they have more.  When I plan to take this trip is beyond me.  Probably more towards the end of the summer, or if J gets to come home early, I’ll wait for him.

Anyhow.  The Bremerton farmers’ market is absolutely amazing.  They not only have produce and bread and the usual.  They have ice cream and HANDMADE SODA.  I’m not a soda person, but I’m not going to be able to pass that up.  Besides, I was looking at ideas for J’s and my hypothetical future wedding, and I found this:

source

J actually thought it was a cute idea, too, so it’s definitely going into the file.

I also think it would be wicked cool to have the soda be from the handmade soda place in Bremerton, though don’t ask me how we’d get it all back to North Carolina.  I haven’t thought that far.  Just that it would be a sweet idea.

Some details just have to wait until I’m officially engaged.  🙂

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 388: Bremerton, WA

  1. Lindsay says:

    I am so excited for the journal challenge too!!! I have my pen and journal all ready on my desk lol!! I cant wait to see your pages!
    xoxo,
    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

