Day 430: 30-Day Shred Restart

So I said I would update you on this…

But I haven’t.

Because I’ve been a big FAIL.  I’ve been avoiding it, giving myself the, “I deserve an extra hour of sleep in the morning.  I don’t have time during the day.  I’m too tired at night.”

What it boils down to is this: I’m laaaaaaaazy!  I don’t like to work out, I don’t like to sweat, I don’t like to hear, “You can do this.  Just push through it.” and think, I don’t wanna, I don’t wanna, I don’t wanna!!

So instead of giving up on it, I’m starting over, and I’ll just be a few (*cough*SIX!!*cough*) days behind everyone else.  And I’m going to use a method of motivation that hasn’t failed for me yet.

Presents.  😀

Today, for example, I got up early, and I did it.  I didn’t take a break, and I finished.  I feel slightly pathetic about what a difficult time I had with jumping jacks, and I was reminded once again of how much I hate push-ups.  But I did it nonetheless.

So when we go downtown to window shop today, I’m getting myself a cupcake.  Counter-productive, yes, but nothing motivates me more than the possibility of cupcakes.

Especially cupcakes in flavors I’ve never tried before.  Like vegan chai tea.  I’ve never eaten a chai tea cupcake, never mind a vegan one.  I’m excited.  I’ll take pictures.

But right now.  I’m going to shower.

Have a good day!

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

