Day 441: Getting to Know You and 30 Days – Day One

Happy August (my birthday month!)!

I’m currently waiting for the newest episode of True Blood to buffer.  Bootleg copy of course.  Shhhh…

So while I’m waiting, here are my Getting to Know You answers for this week.

1. If you were to win an award today, what would it be for? Champion Eater.  My cousin Laney made pasta salad tonight, and between her, me and Little J, it was gone within three hours.

2. What is your shoe style? Lately flip flops.  Casual and easy.  But I adore high heels.

source

3. Does your car reflect your personality? Actually yes.  She’s not the prettiest car on the road, the opposite of flashy, and she screams “I’m a mom car!”, but she runs beautifully, which is what matters most. 🙂

4. If you could take over someone’s body for a day, whose would you choose? Zooey Deschanel.  I love her.

source

5. Love or be loved? Love.  It’s the best feeling in the world.  And I’d rather love someone who didn’t return the feeling than be loved by someone I didn’t love and break his heart.

6. If you were on death row, what last meal would you choose?  My mother makes mahi mahi with this salsa that’s SOO good.  With a dozen cupcakes for dessert.  And I’d eat every.single.one.

7. Have you been on vacation this summer?  If so, where? Not yet, but we’re heading to the Cape at the end of the month for my cousin’s wedding!

8. What is your favorite food-related guilty pleasure? Cupcakes.  I could eat them all day, everyday.

source

Annnnd…

Ashley at The Daisy Parade (whom I stole the “24 Before I’m 25” idea from) is doing something called “30 Days”.  Each day for 30 days you answer a question about yourself.  Simple enough, right?  Join in here.  Do it.

Day One: Guilty Pleasure

Okay, I’ll give you my top three.  🙂

1. Cupcakes (I know you’re stunned.)

source

2. One Tree Hill (I love Brooke and Julian together.)

source

3. Etsy

source

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

