Day 446: LAZY! And 30 Days – Days Three through Six

Today I feel like this…

source

This week has been a complete lazy-fest.  I haven’t done the Shred, I haven’t crafted or journaled.  I haven’t baked.  I haven’t done a thing except eat and watch TV.

I’m trying to make up for it today.  I went by the bank and the oil change place and took care of both of those, and after naptime, Ky and I are going to go downtown and to the post office to pop my Photoswap 2010 film in the mail.

Oh!  And before I forget…again…

Day Three: The Five Songs You Would Have with You on a Desert Island and Why

1. You’ve Got a Friend – James Taylor…Because I love this song.

2. Vulnerable – Secondhand Serenade…Because it’s the best sippin’ tea (or, you know, fresh coconut milk…) in the sunshine music.

3. The Violet Hour – Sea Wolf…Because even desert islands need dance party music.

4. Fred Jone Part 2 – Ben Folds…Because it’s epic.

5. Boston – Kenny Chesney…Because every desert island needs a little KC.

Day Four: What You Imagine Paradise to Be Like

If I got to choose, paradise would be a weather-beaten cottage on the beach with a big, open back porch, complete with a set of equally weather-beaten rocking chairs and a picnic table.  The weather would always be upper-70’s to low-80’s.  On sunny days there would be a nice breeze.  Sometimes it would rain, thunderstorms would always be epic, and once a year there would be a killer hurricane that caused no damage (’cause if there was damage, it wouldn’t be paradise).  There would be always be children running around, lots of animals, and no one would ever track sand in the house. 🙂  J and I would get date night every week, and I would have my own craft room with lacy curtains that made patterns on the floor on the sunny days.  Oh!  And there would be a veggie garden, a flower gardens and every fruit tree imaginable.  Because what’s paradise without pie (and cupcakes!).

Day Five: A Thank-You Letter to Someone Who Changed Your Life

S –

Thank you for being more of a friend than you know and for letting go before I could.

– N

Day Six: Earliest Thing You Can Remember

My earliest memory is the day my parents brought my sister home from the hospital.  I was three, so the memory is hazy and more of a snapshot than anything else.  The way I remember it, everything was a shade of blue or white, which is actually pretty accurate.  Our front hallway had white walls and a white carpet.  The table next to the door has a blue and white cloth with another white cloth over it.  My mother verified that sister was bundled in a blue and white blanket, and my mother was wearing a blue dress.

That’s all for now.  🙂

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

