Day 460: Ready for Fall

I’ve read several entries today about being ready for fall, and I whole-heartedly agree.  On my way to pick up Bug today, I had my arm out the window, and the wind actually felt cool.  That hasn’t happened in a long, long time.

Of course by the time we got back to the house, it was hot and sticky again.  But it was nice while it lasted.

So in honor of the ready-for-fall posts (like this one, this one and this one), here’s what I’m ready for…

source

We don’t get to see the leaves change much here on the coast, but out in the mountains, they’re gorgeous.  I’m hoping there will be lots of pretty changing leaves in our area of Washington when we move.

source

One of the traditions we’ve started in our little fam is an annual trip to the pumpkin patch.  Mostly because I have an obsession with Halloween and love little pumpkins.  Last year we went on our way up to the State Fair, and Little J wasn’t very impressed, probably because we arrived right around naptime.  I think he’ll be much more “into it” this year since he’s actually mobile!

source

I discovered the amazingness of iced herbal tea this summer (Thanks to the Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker that J left behind.  Thanks, love!), but nothing beats a cup of hot tea.

source

I love leggings and a long sweater.  Even if it’s out-of-style, I will continue to wear it.  It’s just so comfy and cozy!

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 460: Ready for Fall

Leave a Reply

