Day 516: SO MUCH NEWS!

WARNING: This post is epically long and very picture heavy.

I am quite behind on my life right now but for good reason!  It’s been a crazy, chaotic, wonderful few weeks, and I finally have a chance to tell y’all all about it (Translation: Little J is still asleep, and KyBugz is falling asleep next to me.).

J ended up coming home two days earlier than I was expecting as a surprise!

With flowers of course…

I was a little worried that Little J would be weird around him.  Even though we Skype all the time, it was the first time he got to see J in nine months.  But of course I was worried for nothing.

That Tuesday we got to go out and celebrate my friend Sabrina’s birthday.  I haven’t actually been out since I got pregnant with Little J, so I had a blast.  I definitely need more adult interaction in my life.

KyBugz made Jeremy her new best friend in about two days.

We had intense rain for days on end, lots of flooding.  Jim Cantore (from The Weather Channel) even came into town, which never happens without a hurricane, so that tells you how bad the rain was.  It left before Riverfest (YAY!!), and so we headed down there that Saturday for the street fair, a pirate show and wrestling (I’ll never get the appeal!).

(The pirates actually did sword-fighting and stuff, but this is so funny!!)

Last week we spent some time in Myrtle Beach as a mini-vaca/staycation.  We went to all the typical sites – Alligator Adventure, the outlets, Broadway at the Beach, putt-putt, the boardwalk.  I’ll put up some cool animal photos in my next post.

Friday J and I drove up to Jacksonville to see Trace Adkins and Lynyrd Skynyrd in concert.  Truly.  Amazing.  Show.  I’ve been to plenty of concerts, but to see a group like Lynyrd Skynyrd live is so freakin’ cool!  Even if it is only one original member. 😀

Saturday J and I went out again (Two date nights in a row!  Whoo hoo!!) to see The Rocky Horror Picture Show downtown.  I had heard about the show plenty of times and knew it was an experience, but nothing could’ve adequately prepared me.  I loved it!!!  I might take myself to go see it again before it’s not showing anymore.

Sunday J had a “boys’ night” with my dad, my uncle and my sister’s boyfriend, so Little J and I hung around the house and got some cleaning done.  Monday was J’s last night here, so we went to dinner and to see Life as We Know It (Great movie!).  AAAAAANNNNDDDDDD…

He proposed!  😀 😀 😀  Down on one knee and everything! Neither of us cried, which I was impressed with, but I did giggle a lot.  I think.  Things got kind of hazy there for a second, lol.

The ring is my great-grandmother’s, so when my grandfather sends me the history, I’ll share it with y’all!

While J was home, he got his official orders to Bremerton, so we now know for certain that we’ll be moving in February.  The plan right now is to leave February 1 and take two weeks to drive out there, so we can make a road trip out of it.  So be prepared for more epically long, picture heavy posts.  🙂

Okay, I’m done rambling.  I have pen pal letters to write (I haven’t forgotten about ya’ll!!), a wedding to plan (!!!!!!) and two babies who have conveniently woken up at exactly the same time…

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

