Day 557: Happy Thanksgiving!

I planned to go to bed over two hours ago (being the old woman that I am).  My sister is out for the night, having a post-family-time Thanksgiving celebration with friends (Isn’t that sweet?), and my little man is spending the night with his Granny and Poppa, so I am home alone.  I debated going to a movie, but after two rounds (Yes, two.) of turkey, cranberry stuffing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, carrots and green bean casserole, I’m too lazy to go all the way out to the theater.  A mile is a long way to drive, you know.

Instead I spent a good hour going through the 3500+ DVD’s and books in Target’s online-only Thanksgiving Day sale.  I found all three Lord of the Rings 2-disc editions for $3.99 each, plus a collection of books for Little J’s road trip Christmas basket, my favorite being Z for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet.  I also got a couple classics like The Velveteen Rabbit (favorite) and Once Upon a Potty.  The boy version of course.  That might be a slightly early Christmas present since we were supposed to start potty-training when J was home.

Also, if you’re going to be braving the craziness tomorrow, remember…

source

Okay, so buying DVD’s and books off Target’s website is not the best example of this, but I promise you that as much as possible of our Christmas shopping will be done local and handmade.  And if not local, then handmade from Etsy or another equally awesome site.

Now that we have Christmas out of the way…

I hope everyone had a wonderfully yummy Thanksgiving.  To top the night off, here’s a list of what I’m thankful for:

  • unconditional love
  • fam{ily}
  • friends that stick
  • the people who always got it, even when i didn’t [dyp ♥]
  • mr. coffee’s iced tea maker
  • anyone crafty
  • lazy afternoons
  • a good book
  • music…all of it
  • the most beautiful carolina fall i can remember
  • opportunities
  • adventures
  • the eternal hope that keeps me buying lottery tickets 😀
  • faith that this, too, shall pass and what’s around the corner will be better than ever
About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

