Day 567: Road Trip!

This is probably totally unAmerican to say, but Christmas is not in the forefront of my mind these days.  I’ve made pretty good progress with presents, but mostly I’m focused on moving and the road trip.  We’ve finally nailed down our route and are pretty set on the dates.  I’ve requested visitors’ guides for each place we’re staying, but if anyone knows of cool sites/places to go that wouldn’t be in the guides, let me know!  This is our route…

Asheville, NC
Memphis, TN
Conway, AR
Oklahoma City, OK
Alququerque, NM
Flagstaff, AZ
Bellflower, CA
San Francisco, CA
Medford, OR
Eugene, OR

I want to go along I-40 for as much as possible. 1, because it starts here in Wilmington and ends in Barstow, CA, and I think it would be fun to say we drove the whole length of it, and 2, because it follows a lot of the old Route 66. I didn’t get a guide for Conway because we’re only stopping there overnight, so we can take a day trip up to Springfield and visit the Red Velvet store. Eep! And I didn’t get a guide for Bellflower because we’re staying there to visit a friend for the night. The guides for Memphis, Medford and Oklahoma City have come already, and I’ve been browsing. I don’t know how we’re going to fit everything in.

Since J won’t be here for Christmas, and January is going to be extremely hectic, we decided to celebrate when we get to WA. We happen to arrive on Valentine’s Day, so we’re going to have a holi-party. 🙂 I’m planning to go all out, even if we have to stay in a hotel. We’re ahead of the game on housing, so I’m hoping by the time we get out there, everything with that will be set. I’m not counting on it, but we shall see!

In other news, Eclipse came out Saturday, and I’m epically excited. I’m a total nerd.

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 567: Road Trip!

  1. ashley says:

    how long will you be in each place for? I live in the north bay of California, and will definitely make a list of hot spots to check out while you’re in San Francisco!

    • Nicole says:

      Yes, please! That would be AWESOME! San Francisco is one of the spots I’m most looking forward to. We’ll only be there for a night, but we’ll be most of two days. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

