Day 588: Projects

First off, I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas.  Ours was very nearly perfect, and only could’ve been improved if J was here.  We did get to talk to him on Skype which is about as good as we can get for now.  🙂

In other news, I finally gave in and signed up for Janel’s newest class!

It’s true.  I have no willpower.  But (as you’ll see on New Year’s) one of my resolutions is to do more of what I love, and journaling classes are definitely in that category!  Plus, it also fits in to my Day Zero Project list (More on that on New Year’s, too – there’s lots going on that day in my little blog world!).

I also discovered this on Elsie’s blog today and almost died of excitement.  This is exactly what I need to steer myself away from the pricey (but lovely) pages of the Crate & Barrel and Pottery Barn magazines.  I don’t know how well I’ll be able to pull it off, but again, it allows me a direction for giving myself more time to do what I love (ie: be crafty), and it gives me a way to decorate our house (“our house” – I love it!) without spending oodles of money.  😀

For now we’re gearing up to head west to Asheville for New Year’s to see some of Mom’s family!  Maybe we’ll even see some real snow.  We got flurries yesterday, but they totaled a 1/4″ by the end of the day.  Pathetic.

The end of the year has snuck up on me big time, but I’m trying not to stress it too much because I have SO much to look forward to in 2011!

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

