Day 594, Part I: New Beginnings

source

HAPPY NEW YEAR, Y’ALL!

New Year’s Eve is my favorite holiday.  Every new year is a clean slate and another chance to start fresh.  I love the feeling of a new beginning, and this year is already chock-full of them.  In three weeks, I’ll be a wife.  Eep!  And about two weeks after that, we’re on our way west.  It’s kind of overwhelming.

In other news, I have an exciting mini-announcement to make!

I have two new blogs!

The first is going to document my third attempt at the Day Zero Project (also known as 101 in 1001 Days).  I’ve made two lists before and fallen off the wagon about two or three weeks after stopping.  That seems to happen with my resolutions, too…  Anyhow, this time I think it’ll stick.  So make sure to pop over there and keep me on track.  🙂

The other blog is my business blog.  Back in August I signed up to be a demonstrator with Stampin’ Up!, a company that manufactures papercrafting supplies – mainly rubber stamps, both clear- and wood-mounted (hence the name!).  In addition to stamps, they have embellishments, paper, albums, punches, adhesives, ink, pens, pretty much everything you could ever need.  What’s great about Stampin’ Up! is they have associates who host workshops to demonstrate products and teach potential customers how to make awesome projects with their supplies.  Kind of like Mary Kay except with stamps and paper and punches instead of make-up.  That’s what I do!

I’m launching my blog to have an online platform for tutorials, product descriptions, news from the company and recaps of my workshops.  So even if you live across the country from me or in another country altogether, you can keep up with what’s going on in my little corner of the company and learn what I’m teaching in my workshops.  Of course, if you happen to be in the Washington area, a face-to-face workshop is WAY more fun.  🙂

So enough shameless self-promoting.  😉  Go read!

source

PS: Check back later for my 2011 resolutions! 😀

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

