Day 687: Vacation

This afternoon I booked a flight for Little J and I (me?) to fly to Boston at the beginning of August.  J’s upcoming (long) work-up and (way longer) deployment have been on my mind a lot lately, so this was something I desperately needed – something to look forward to!

The plan is to fly to Boston, meet the fam, travel up to Maine to see my grandfather and his wife for a few days, then head to the Cape for a bit.  After we’re going to drive down to North Carolina and spend a couple of weeks back in Wilmington.  I already have a “must-do” list for Wilmington, and it really should be called a “must-consume” list.  Washington is lacking in places like Buffalo Wild Wings and Chick-Fil-A (though this probably isn’t a bad thing), and of course there’s the local spots like Britts Donuts (Oh, Britts, how I miss you!).

So instead of cleaning like I should be, I’ve been listening to Kenny Chesney and dreaming about summer.  And thoughts of summer always lead to thoughts of my birthday.  I’ll be 26 this year.  Um, what?  I’m closer to thirty than twenty??  WHEN DID THAT HAPPEN?

I don’t know if it’s the shock of the realization that, yes, I am an adult or what, but my birthday wishlist this year is a mix of childhood nostalgia, vintage goodness and exercise.  Okay, yoga, but that’s exercise!

source

I discovered today that Barnes & Noble actually sells some vinyl, and now I want a record player.  They have classics like Jimi Hendrix and Miles Davis, but they also have The Strokes and Bright Eyes and Jack’s Mannequin.  Swoon!

source

When we moved, I found my box of dollhouse furniture and decor, and it made me want a dollhouse again.  Actually my mother has a dollhouse her grandfather made that I love, love, love.  *Hint, hint, Mom!!*

source

I discovered Blythe dolls through some of the crafty bloggers I follow.  They’re really strange-looking, but for some reason, I love them.  They are definitely an investment though.

source

In our townhouse there was a closet upstairs that I used for linens and my yoga mat.  Being the dope that I am, I completely forgot to double-check the closet when we moved, and I left my yoga mat behind.  So a replacement is definitely needed.  I like this one ’cause not only is it reversible, it’s eco-friendly.  Score!

source

I’m also loving this “Hydrate Responsibly” water bottle.

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

