Day 748: Barefoot Blue Jean Night

My title has nothing to do with my post.  I just really love that song right now.  That and Christina Perri’s “Jar of Hearts”.  Totally different song, equally awesome.

I’ve been doing a ton of crafting over the past few days, and I love it!  I’m working on a set of crates for my craft corner.  They’re works in progress, and it’s also a (re)learning process for me as I haven’t painted/decorated something like this in awhile.

I had planned to finish putting the silver stars on it as well, but unfortunately the stencil is too flimsy to hold up to so much use, and I need to make a new one.  I’ve also printed a title for each crate, so I can know at a glance which is full of craft supplies and which is holding my school stuff.

I also tried my hand at a bow-making tutorial on Elsie‘s blog, and my first attempt came out pretty well!

Of course summer wouldn’t be summer without friendship bracelets.  This is something I’ve really missed from summer camp.  Mine turned out longer than I expected, so it’s an anklet.  Despite what it looks like in the pictures, I don’t have cankles already.  And, fingers crossed, I don’t get them ’cause that’ll make this sucker really uncomfortable!

Last summer I bought some of Mossimo’s long and lean tanks from Target.  I love them ’cause they’re fitted, but they’re long and great for layering.  I’d also picked up some felt leaves and an adorable felt flower from Michael’s (I’ve also seen them at JoAnn.)  When I saw that Target has the same tanks this summer, I picked up another black one and decided to put the felt leaves and flower on the one from last summer.  I think it came out cute!

The plan for the next couple days is to finish up my crates, make a few more bows and try some projects from last year’s RVA Summer Camp course.  Yay!  I’ll also post my 30-Day Challenge pictures on Flickr and link to those. 🙂

About Nicole

My job titles include Mommy of (Almost) Two, Lifelong Learner and Stampin' Up! Demo Extraordinaire. My hobbies include papercrafting, sewing, geocaching, letterboxing and going on adventures. I currently live on NBK-Bangor in Washington State, and it's definitely a life experience!
This entry was posted in Style Your Space. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

